When you search for a course you may see references to the level of qualification or prior levels required on entry. The table below maps the qualification type to the levels (based on the National Qualifications Framework).

Qualification Levels

Level Qualification
8 Specialist qualifications such as PhDs
7 Masters degrees, postgraduate certificates, postgraduate diplomas
6 Bachelor’s degrees (e.g. BA or BSc)
5 Foundation degrees, HNDs, Level 5 diplomas
4 HNCs, Level 4 diplomas
3 A-Levels, Level 3 NVQs, Level 3 certificates
2 GCSE grade A*-C, Level 2 NVQs, Level 2 diplomas
1 GCSE grade D-G, Level 1 certificates
Entry Entry level courses to develop skills and increase confidence
Find A Course
Have you had a great learning experience?
If you’ve had a great learning experience at Adult Education Wolverhampton don’t forget to leave a review on Google or Facebook.